BMX BIKE PARTS FOR CHEAP

21.10.2011., petak

BMX BIKE PARTS FOR CHEAP - PARTS FOR CHEAP


Bmx Bike Parts For Cheap - Folding Bicycle Pedal - Steel Bicycle Rack



Bmx Bike Parts For Cheap





bmx bike parts for cheap






    bmx bike
  • A BMX bike or BMX is the name of a popular bicycle which is used for both casual use and sport and is designed mainly for dirt and motocross cycling. "BMX" is the usual abbreviation for bicycle motocross.





    parts
  • (of two things) Move away from each other

  • Divide to leave a central space

  • the local environment; "he hasn't been seen around these parts in years"

  • (part) separate: go one's own way; move apart; "The friends separated after the party"

  • Cause to divide or move apart, leaving a central space

  • (part) something determined in relation to something that includes it; "he wanted to feel a part of something bigger than himself"; "I read a portion of the manuscript"; "the smaller component is hard to reach"; "the animal constituent of plankton"





    cheap
  • brassy: tastelessly showy; "a flash car"; "a flashy ring"; "garish colors"; "a gaudy costume"; "loud sport shirts"; "a meretricious yet stylish book"; "tawdry ornaments"

  • bum: of very poor quality; flimsy

  • (of an item for sale) Low in price; worth more than its cost

  • Charging low prices

  • (of prices or other charges) Low

  • relatively low in price or charging low prices; "it would have been cheap at twice the price"; "inexpensive family restaurants"











x 1857 a




x 1857 a





The black X1857 bike.

This is the bike I bought from working bikes a few years ago. I think the bike started out as an Evans but I am not sure what model or year as it was sort of pieced together with random parts from other bikes. I stripped the frame of paint, cleaned everything up and painted it flat black. New parts include the Springer fork, headset, headlight, ape hanger bars and grips, BMX style peddles, a used saddle from a swap meet and a cheap tail light repainted to match. The rims are original, sort of, the rear was kind of cruddy looking so I cleaned it up as much as I could and gave it a coat of black, and it has a Bendix coaster brake that I will need to rebuild at some point. The front rim is secondhand; the one that came with the bike was too small.

I fabricated the mount for the headlight with some angled aluminum, then fitted it in the stem of an old BMX I bought for parts. The “tank” insert is a piece of ? inch plywood painted flat black with the lettering and skull painted in antique white. The insert is held in place with small leather straps and stainless nuts and bolts.

For the most part this is the finished bike; I may get a nicer set of rims at some point, as well as another saddle. I have the original handlebars and stem that I have set up in track racer style.












X 1857 b




X 1857 b





The black X1857 bike.

This is the bike I bought from working bikes a few years ago. I think the bike started out as an Evans but I am not sure what model or year as it was sort of pieced together with random parts from other bikes. I stripped the frame of paint, cleaned everything up and painted it flat black. New parts include the Springer fork, headset, headlight, ape hanger bars and grips, BMX style peddles, a used saddle from a swap meet and a cheap tail light repainted to match. The rims are original, sort of, the rear was kind of cruddy looking so I cleaned it up as much as I could and gave it a coat of black, and it has a Bendix coaster brake that I will need to rebuild at some point. The front rim is secondhand; the one that came with the bike was too small.

I fabricated the mount for the headlight with some angled aluminum, then fitted it in the stem of an old BMX I bought for parts. The “tank” insert is a piece of ? inch plywood painted flat black with the lettering and skull painted in antique white. The insert is held in place with small leather straps and stainless nuts and bolts.

For the most part this is the finished bike; I may get a nicer set of rims at some point, as well as another saddle.. I have the original handlebars and stem that I have set up in track racer style.









bmx bike parts for cheap







See also:

best folding bicycles

wooden bicycle grips

road bike online store

bicycle handle bar grips

little kids dirt bike

women's schwinn bicycles

trek women road bike




- 16:04 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (17)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
OYO.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BMX BIKE PARTS FOR CHEAP
bmx bike parts for cheap, dirt bikes on trails, touring bicycle accessories